click here


Robin Thicke wins first US Billboard number one single

Robin Thicke has claimed his first number one on the Billboard Hot 100 with 'Blurred Lines'.  The song, which features Pharrell Williams and TI, leaps from six to number one for its eighth week on the tally. The feat marks Thicke's first number one single in his ...
ten-year career. His previous highest-charting song was 'Lost Without You', which peaked at number 14 in 2007.  Meanwhile, Daft Punk hold at three with 'Get Lucky', Imagine Dragons rise eight to six with 'Radioactive' and Ariana Grande rebounds 12 to nine with 'The Way'.Outside the Top 10, Miley Cyrus lands at 11 with 'We Can't Stop', Mariah Carey reaches a new peak at 15 with '#Beautiful', and Bruno Mars jumps 25 to 16 with 'Treasure'. Zedd's 'Clarity' lifts 29 to 24, Maroon 5 rise to 35 with 'Love Somebody' and Cassadee Pope debuts at 37 with 'Wasting All These Tears'. 
Further down the chart Macklemore & Ryan Lewis bound 65 to 51 with 'Same Love', Carrie Underwood climbs 76 to 62 with 'See You Again', and Selena Gomez's 'Slow Down' debuts at 70. 
The top ten Billboard Hot 100 singles appear below (click where possible for our reviews): 

1. (6) Robin Thicke ft. Pharrell, TI: 'Blurred Lines'
2. (1) Macklemore & Ryan Lewis: 'Can't Hold Us'
3. (3) Daft Punk ft. Pharrell & Nile Rodgers: 'Get Lucky'
4. (2) Justin Timberlake: 'Mirrors'
5. (5) Florida Georgia Line ft. Nelly: 'Cruise' 
6. (8) Imagine Dragons: 'Radioactive'
7. (4) Pink ft. Nate Ruess: 'Just Give Me a Reason' 
8. (7) Selena Gomez: 'Come & Get It' 
9. (12) Ariana Grande ft. Mac Miller: 'The Way'
10. (9) Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX: 'I Love It' 

Read more: 
Follow us: @digitalspy on Twitter | digitalspyuk on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment